Using data to support women's mental health during COVID-19

Nora Löhr
Event date 2 Jun '20 17:00 - 18:00
Event location Online PT 8 AM / ET 11 AM / CET 5 PM / EAT 6 PM
0 comments
0 likes

Although the current COVID-19 pandemic is – first and foremost – a physical health challenge, it runs the risk of also creating a major mental health crisis if not managed and addressed correctly. Women make up around 70% of the health workforce and the burden of taking care of sick family members has disproportionately fallen on them. Increases in domestic violence and abuse – amplified by lockdowns and closure of safe spaces – have also put women’s mental health at greater risk. Join us for this virtual event to learn more about how data can help inform interventions to support the mental health of women and girls during COVID-19.